## South Dakota Electronic Recording Commission Teleconference Meeting Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:30 am CT/9:30 am MT

## **AGENDA**

NOTE: The South Dakota Electronic Recording Commission members will be participating in the meeting via a teleconference/audio link in the South Dakota Association of County Officials Conference Room at 211 East Prospect Avenue, Pierre, South Dakota, 57501. Members of the public may listen or participate through the teleconference/audio link at the South Dakota Association of County Officials Conference Room at the address stated herein. All votes will be by roll call.

## **South Dakota Electronic Recording Commission Members:**

Julie Risty, Minnehaha County Register of Deeds (county population of 75,000 or more)
Sheree Green, Lawrence County Register of Deeds (county population of 20,000 or more)
Deb young, Davison County Register of Deeds (county population under 20,000)
Peggy Johnson, Sully County Register of Deeds (no regard to population)
Elaine Reimers, Brule County Register of Deeds (no regard to population)
Haven Stuck, South Dakota State Bar Association representative
Greg Wick, South Dakota Land Title Association representative
Mitch LeFleur, South Dakota Land Title Association representative
Donald Straka, South Dakota Bankers Association representative

- 1) Call to Order by SDACO President Donna Mayer
- 2) Roll Call
- **3)** Approval of Agenda
- 4) Election of Officers pursuant to SDCL 7-9A-5
  - a) Chair
  - b) Other Officers
- 5) Appointment of nonvoting information technology professional
- 6) Terms of service of Register of Deeds members
- **7)** Terms of service of title abstractors
- 8) Discussion of formulation of Administrative Rules of the Uniform Real Property Electronic Recording Act
  - a) Consideration of legal counsel to assist with the Administrative Rules process
- 9) Discussion of future meetings and notice
- **10)** Opportunity for Public Comment:
- **11)** Adjournment